Preston Wheelers Open 25 mile Time Trial

Sunday 30th May 2021 on course L2521a

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Congratulations to David Crawley on an excellent win in a very close fought battle with only 20 seconds separating the first four places. Also to Sammie Stuart for a convincing win in the Ladies event. Only just missing breaking the hour on a slow and sporting course. Well done on Coveryour car.co.uk on repeating their team win of 2 years ago and with two of the same riders.

I'm sorry I couldn't make the event as I had to self-isolate.

Special thanks go John Ward for taking over the reins at the last minute ably assisted by his daughter Christine Richards.

I would also like to thank my marshals: Arthur Trigg, Geoff Duteson, Jimmy Wright, Darren Woods, Mike Smith and Paul Fleming.

Most of all thanks to our timekeeper Richard Taylor who did a wonderful job again.

Fastest Riders								
1 st David Crawley	Velotik Racing Team	54:18	£50.00					
2 nd Patrick Hickey	Rossendale RC	54:23	£40.00					
3 rd Derek Parkinson	Springfield Financial RT	54:36	£30.00					
Age Categories								
1 st V40 David Powell	Horwich CC	55:13	£20.00					
1 st V50 Richard Bideau	Pendle Forest CC	54:38	£20.00					
1 st V60 Paul Greenwood	Clayton Velo	59:56	£20.00					
1 st V70 Mike Westmorlan	d Border City Wheelers CC	1:04:23	£20.00					
Ladies								
1 st Sammie Stuart	Crimson Orientation Marketing	n RT 1.00.02	£40.00					
2 nd Anna Weaver	East Lancashire RC	1:03:03	£30.00					
3 rd Theresa Taylor	Ribble Valley Crossroads Care		£20.00					
			~_0.00					
Fastest Team								
Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	000 00 s s s k							
Paul Shalliker, Paul Blackburn and Dan Taylor 2:55:59			£20.00 each					
Organiser:								
Gethin Butler								
29 Grafton Street								
PRESTON								
PR1 8JH								
Tel: 017772 258740								
Email gillandgeth@tiscali.co.uk								

RESULTS

Pos	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Cat	Result
1	David	Crawley	Velotik Racing Team	V40	00:54:18
2	Patrick	Hickey	Rossendale RC	S	00:54:23
3	Derek	Parkinson	Springfield Financial Racing Team	V40	00:54:36
4	Richard	Bideau	Pendle Forest CC	V50	00:54:38
5	Brian	Fogarty	Fogartys Insurance Tri Team	S	00:55:08
6	David	Powell	Horwich Cycling Club	V40	00:55:13
7	Samuel	Jackson	Cybele Cycling Club	V40	0:56:20
			Coveryourcar.co.uk RT Fitted and Tailored Car		
8	Paul	Shallicker	Covers	V40	00:57:46
9	Chris	Watts	Ilkley CC	V40	00:57:56
10	James	Hall	Manchester Triathlon Club	S	00:58:00
11	Nigel	Modlinsky	Element Cycling Team	V40	00:58:27
12	Steve	Abbott	Hoppers Rollers	V40	00:58:32
40			Coveryourcar.co.uk RT Fitted and Tailored Car		00 50 45
13	Paul	Blackburn	Covers	V40	00:58:45
14	David	Trotter	Lancaster CC	V40	00:58:54
15	Dan	Taylor	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	V40	00:59:28
16	Steven	Hankey	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	V40 V40	00:59:28
10	Peter	Greenwood	Clayton Velo	V40 V60	00:59:56
18	Sammie	Stuart	Crimson Orientation Marketing RT	SW	00:39:30
10	Benjamin	Horrobin	Horwich Cycling Club	ESP	01:00:50
20	Michael	Summers	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	V40	01:00:55
20 21	Tom	Kelsall	Garstang Cycling Club	V40 S	01:00:55
21	TOIT	Keisali	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT Fitted and Tailored Car	3	01.01.08
22	Christopher	Dursley	Covers	V50	01:01:15
23	Lee	Faulkner	Preston CC	V50	01:01:46
24	Richard	Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	V50	01:02:02
25	Mick	Braithwaite	Cybele Cycling Club	V50	01:02:53
26	Anna	Weaver	East Lancashire RC	SW	01:03:03
27	Paul	Basson	ABC Centreville	V40	01:03:19
28	David	Fox	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	V50	01:03:44
29	Matthew	Toman	Secret-training CC	ESP	01:04:21
30	David	Wright	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	V60	01:04:23
31	Mike	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	V70	01:04:23
32	David	Rundall	Chorley Cycling Club	V70	01:05:27
33	David	Hilditch	Ribble Valley C&RC	V60	01:06:19
34	John	Lowe	Withington Wheelers	V50	01:06:24
35	Nick	Higginson	Cleveleys Road Club	V40	01:07:08
36	Terry	Bolland	Harry Middleton CC	V50	01:08:51
37	Theresa	Taylor	Ribble Valley Crossroads Care Cycling Team	W60	01:09:08
38	Andy	Whitehead	Seamons CC	V50	01:09:16
39	Lynsey	Astles	Congleton CC	W40	01:10:01
40	Carol	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	W50	01:10:34
41	Richard	Belk	Kent Valley RC	V70	01:12:15
-			,	-	

42	Graeme	Poole	Tri Preston	V40	01:14:30
43	Sean	Caldwell	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	V50	01:15:27 (7m LS)
	Rob	Rix	Southport CC	V70	DNF
	Andrew	Whiteside	Bella in Sella Racing	V40	DNF
	Paul	Fleming	Preston Whs	V50	DNS (APOL)
	Hannah	Bruce	Manchester Triathlon Club	SW	DNS (APOL)
	Phil	Shaw	Kent Valley RC	V50	DNS (APOL)
	Derek	Schofield	Rossendale RC	V60	DNS (APOL)
	Paul	Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	V40	DNS (APOL)
	Peter	Rowe	Kent Valley RC	V50	DNS
	Simon	Diggins	Bury Clarion CC	V40	DNS
	Andrew	Rostron	Limitless Triathlon Coaching	V40	DNS
	Andy	Horner	Bury Clarion CC	V50	DNS